Buddy in Georgia- AVAILABLE!

Buddyavailable1

BUDDY

LOCATION: Northeast Georgia

AGE: Approximately 11 months

SEX: Male/Neutered

WEIGHT: 22 lbs

KIDS: Only older (ages 12+), dog savvy children

OTHER DOGS: Yes

CATS: Unknown

BIRDS & OTHER SMALL ANIMALS: Unknown

AVAILABLE AS OF: 05/21/2023

ADOPTION FEE: $800

Hey world! It’s me, Buddy, and I am here to tell you that I am ready to leave the rescue!

 

I am approximately 11 months old and from GA…but I am open to living anywhere in the US or Canada. I was found on the side of the road in GA by a Good Samaritan who turned me over to FBV to help me find my forever family. I have no health issues and am neutered and microchipped.

 

I get along with other dogs. I currently live with another one in my foster home and have had no issues meeting dogs out and about. I do need to be fed separately from other pets though. You see...I eat very fast and then have a tendency to go looking for more food elsewhere. I also play rough with other dogs and have had a couple scuffles over some high value chews/toys with the resident dog so older, less tolerant dogs would not be best for me. Only older human children in the home as well, due to my rough play and demonstration of some resource guarding.

 

I am still a puppy so I am very energetic and will require a lot of exercise. I play with toys on my own and run zoomies in the yard but would love daily walks and a buddy (human or dog) to play with in my new home. Apartment living is not really for me as I do bark at dogs on TV and people passing by. I also will need a forever home with a fenced yard as I am very curious and quite the wild man who loves to run and run and run! I am not the best on leash either…I definitely need more work in this area.

 

I am a quick study…since being in my foster home, I have learned to sit for my food bowl, come when called, and go into my crate easily for a treat. I do, however, chew on things I shouldn’t so you will need to watch me closely! I am very tolerant of you digging the things I shouldn’t have tried eating out of my mouth, though.

 

Since I am still a puppy, I will require frequent potty outings. I just started going to the door to let my foster mom know I need to do my business, and I poop first thing in the morning and after my meals. I will need continued consistency and work on my potty training but I know I will get there….I aim to please! Someone who is home pretty frequently would be great, too, until I need less potty breaks.

 

I am a pretty busy guy but once I settle down, I will cuddle and hug my people. I love all toys, but even indestructible ones are easy for me to destroy fairly quickly. Kongs seem to work pretty well for me.

 

I am a smart, happy guy who came from a rough start but am looking forward to finding a family who will have enough time and patience to give me the consistent love and training that I need. I know I can make you happy and be your best “Buddy”…just apply and give me a chance!

  • WE DO NOT SHIP DOGS.
  • APPLICATIONS FROM GEORGIA, OUT-OF-STATE AND CANADA WILL BE CONSIDERED.
  • WE REQUIRE THE DOG BE PICKED UP IN PERSON IN THE AREA OF THE STATE SPECIFIED ABOVE.
  • ALL ADOPTIONS ARE SUBJECT TO A HOME VISIT.
  • FOR THE SAFETY OF OUR FOSTER HOMES, WE DO NOT ALLOW MEET AND GREETS PRIOR TO ADOPTION.
  • PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT SOME REGRESSION IN BEHAVIOR AND POTTY HABITS IS TO BE EXPECTED WHILE A DOG IS ADJUSTING TO A NEW HOME.

If you are interested in adopting Buddy, please fill out an online application. There is a $10 application fee.