Nora in Florida– ADOPTED!

Nora has found her forever and with an amazing new family. She has a wonderful mom, dad, and doggie sibling with whom to spend the rest of her life. She is already very loved and already very much a part of the family. Happy forever Nora! We can’t wait to see you flourish!

Nora is a beautiful, 4-year-old pied Frenchie who came to FBV as a breeder surrender in FL. She came with stitches in her belly from having had a c-section and an ear infection that has since healed with medication. However, she will require routine ear cleaning to prevent future infections. She also uses a slow feeder to slow her intake and will require supervision while eating as she has choked on food before.


Nora has splayed feet from standing on wire crates in her previous home and has had surgery to repair a right luxating patella (a kneecap that moves out of its normal location). Nora had been walking with a limp due to her patellar luxation but since surgery is now using the leg. She has a left luxating patella as well, but it is not currently causing her issues. Her knees will need to be monitored for the remainder of her life.


She currently lives with other dogs and cats. She is a dominant female and does have some resource guarding with other dogs but is fine with humans. She demands attention and will hog it if allowed....other dogs may not do well with this. She is very high energy and loves to be active. She also loves to play with other dogs and toys, especially Nylabones and balls.


Nora’s adoptive home must have a fenced yard and while she does not require someone home all day or a midday potty break, but she would prefer it. She is only partially housebroken. She will sometimes pee in the house when she is excited and running around the house. Otherwise, she goes potty outside. She is crate trained but prefers not to be crated. She is also leash trained and knows the commands “sit” and “come.”


She will require a high energy family who is willing to give her a lot of time and attention. She would like nothing better than to have her person always by her side. She would do well with a fur sibling as well. However, she would do best in a home with older children (ages 10+).


She is quite the clown and is always up to silly antics while playing in the house and running around the yard. She is also a very sweet girl and has so much to love to give. She will cuddle up to you on the couch just wanting to be next to you!