Zeke in Ohio- ADOPTED!

Hi everyone! It’s me, Zeke. I am thrilled to tell you all that I am ready to find my forever home.


I am a super friendly guy who loves all people, including kids, and gets along with all dogs. I absolutely love meeting new people but am still working on not jumping up on them. I am also tolerant of baths and all other grooming.


I am crate trained but would prefer not to be in my crate. I have no interest in going down steps yet so be prepared to carry me. I enjoy short walks and do well on a leash. I am making great strides with my potty training but am not all the way there yet. Not going to lie…some of my urine accidents may be from some lingering marking behaviors I still need to work on.


I suffer from some skin allergies. I came to rescue with red, irritated skin and patches of baldness and thinning hair. They think it was from environmental allergies and a severe allergy to flea bites. I will need to be maintained on monthly flea preventative and may possibly need Cytopoint injections. I also will need someone to ensure my face folds are cleaned daily and monitor my penis for paraphimosis (when it doesn’t fully reduce back into the preputial cavity).


Apartment living may not be the best for me. You see…I may not take too well to all the things seen and heard in an apartment as I do bark quite a bit when someone comes to the door. I also highly prefer a fenced yard for zoomies and exploring!


I absolutely LOVE attention and affection! I love to cuddle on the couch with my people or another dog, but you must know that if I am on the sofa with you, I will need to be on your lap or in between your legs. I also very much enjoy participating in a few wrestling matches with the other dogs in my foster home and playing with my favorite toy….a lint ball. I will carry one in my mouth and play soccer with another. I also will play fetch with them. Be careful though…when you are down on the floor retrieving one from under the furniture, I will try to nibble on your hair.


My perfect home is one where someone is home often and/or one where I will have doggie siblings. I love the company of others and am not used to being alone. I need a family who will be patient and consistent with my training.  A lot is new to me, and my new family will need to understand that I am still very much a puppy. I can be a bit mischievous, and I have an obsession with chewing on remotes! Make sure to put them up really high and out of my reach!


I am a happy-go-lucky guy who needs a home to call my own! I promise you that I will become your loyal companion and my natural zest for life will be contagious to everyone in the house and beyond. If you have a lot of love to give, I am definitely your guy because I have a lot to give back!